Quentin Tarantino’s Hateful Eight Cast Revealed

Thursday The Weinstein Company revealed the cast for Oscar winner, Quentin Tarantino’s eighth film The Hateful Eight. The post-Civil War film sees several Tarantino alumni returning along with some new faces.

Samuel L. Jackson, Kurt Russell, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen are joined by Walter Goggins, Bruce Dern, Demian Bichir, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Channing Tatum. This will be the first go around for Tatum, Bichir and Leigh with QT.


Along with announcing the cast, TWC released a synopsis for the film:

In THE HATEFUL EIGHT, set six or eight or twelve years after the Civil War, a stagecoach hurtles through the wintry Wyoming landscape. The passengers, bounty hunter John Ruth (Russell) and his fugitive Daisy Domergue (Leigh), race towards the town of Red Rock where Ruth, known in these parts as “The Hangman,” will bring Domergue to justice. Along the road, they encounter two strangers: Major Marquis Warren (Jackson), a black former union soldier turned infamous bounty hunter, and Chris Mannix (Goggins), a southern renegade who claims to be the town’s new Sheriff. Losing their lead on the blizzard, Ruth, Domergue, Warren and Mannix seek refuge at Minnie’s Haberdashery, a stagecoach stopover on a mountain pass. When they arrive at Minnie’s, they are greeted not by the proprietor but by four unfamiliar faces. Bob (Bichir), who’s taking care of Minnie’s while she’s visiting her mother, is holed up with Oswaldo Mobray (Roth), the hangman of Red Rock, cow-puncher Joe Gage (Madsen), and Confederate General Sanford Smithers (Dern). As the storm overtakes the mountainside stopover, our eight travelers come to learn they may not make it to Red Rock after all…

The Hateful Eight hits theaters sometime in 2015.

Comments are closed.